How To Watch UFC 227 In New Zealand (For Under $30)

UFC 227 is almost here, 5th August. The event will feature the main card of Dillashaw vs. Garbrandt 2 and will be contested at the Ultimate Fighting Championship that will be held on August 4, 2018, at the Staples Center in Los Angeles, California.

Do you want to find out how to watch UFC 227 in New Zealand for under $17.52 per month. This means you can watch every UFC event at half the price of paying in NZ and you can watch on any device including laptop, phone, television and even android box.

How To Watch UFC 227 New Zealand

The cheapest country in the world to buy a UFC subscription is from the Philippines where a subscription only costs $17.52 USD per month. Anyone can signup for a UFC Philippines account, they simply need to be residing within the country. Thankfully you can use a VPN to bypass geo-restrictions and appear like a local from your NZ address.

As you can see from the table above, New Zealand is nearly twice the price.

Select a VPN provider.

To unblock UFC 226 we recommend PureVPN because it has super-fast servers in the right places, allowing you to stream in HD without buffering or interruptions.

Navigate to your selected VPN’s website and subscribe.

Download the VPN software (remember to get the right version for your platform).

Install and run the VPN software.

It will prompt you for your login details.

Select a server in the country you want to appear in. Our research suggests that the Philippines will be your best bet.

Purchase UFC Fight Pass using the UFC fight pass and live stream UFC 227.


Here are all the fights that are lined up for this UFC PPV.

Main Card (10 PM ET, PPV)

  • TJ Dillashaw vs. Cody Garbrandt
  • Demetrious Johnson vs. Henry Cejudo
  • Cub Swanson vs. Renato Moicano
  • JJ Aldrich vs. Polyana Viana
  • Thiago Santos vs. Kevin Holland

Preliminary Card (8 PM ET, FX)

  • Brett Johns vs. Pedro Munhoz
  • Montel Jackson vs. Ricky Simon
  • Irene Aldana vs. Bethe Correia
  • Sheymon Moraes vs. Matt Sayles

Preliminary Card (6:15 PM ET, Fight Pass)

  • Jose Torres vs. Alex Perez
  • Kyung Ho Kang vs. Ricardo Ramos
  • Danielle Taylor vs. Zhang Weili
  • Marlon Vera vs. Wuliji Buren.


I'm an adventurer, traveller and thrill seeker who loves to explore the beautiful country of New Zealand. When I'm not writing articles for Ki-Wi you'll find me driving jet boats, hiking and riding my motorcycle. New Zealand is an amazing country to live, work, travel and explore.

Recently Published Stories

ecom elites review

eCom Elites Review V2: My Personal Drop Ship Experience

Are you looking for a personal review of Franklin Hatchett‘s drop shipping course, eCom elites?

how to watch optus nz

How To Watch Optus Sports In New Zealand? Step-By-Step

If you’ve been trying to watch Optus Sports (which has all premier league games via

how to watch sky sports uk nz

How To Watch Sky Sports UK In New Zealand? Step-By-Step

If you’ve been trying to watch Sky Sports UK in New Zealand then you’ll probably

how to access dark web nz

How To Access The Dark Web In New Zealand (Securely)

The dark web is a place few venture without good reason but you may have

how to watch showtime nz

How To Watch Showtime USA In New Zealand? Step-By-Step

If you’ve been trying to watch showtime in New Zealand then you’ll probably have hit

match of the day nz

How To Watch Match of the Day In New Zealand (Guide)

If you’ve been trying to watch Match of the Day in New Zealand then you’ll

how to watch nowtv nz

How To Watch NowTV In New Zealand (Step-by-Step Guide)

If you’ve been trying to watch NowTV in New Zealand then you’ll probably have hit

How To Watch Hulu Plus USA In New Zealand? Step-By-Step

If you’ve been trying to watch Hulu plus in New Zealand then you’ll probably have

icloud unlock nz

iCloud Unlock NZ: How To Recover or Remove iCloud Lock

Are you looking for an easy way to unlock your iCloud lock? Maybe you forgot

best kodi vpn nz

Best Kodi VPN: Plus How To Set Up A VPN On Kodi

Recently, Kodi has started to receive reputation of being one of the most sought-after media